Words of Knowledge: Life is no brief candle to me – G.B. Shaw

“This is the true joy in life, the being used for a purpose recognized by yourself as a mighty one; the being a force of nature instead of a feverish selfish clod of ailments and grievances complaining that the world will not devote itself to making you happy. I am of the opinion that my life belongs to the whole community and as long as I live it is my privilege to do for it whatever I can. I want to be thoroughly used up when I die, for the harder I work, the more I live. I rejoice in life for its own sake. Life is no ‘brief candle’ to me. It is sort of a splendid torch which I have a hold of for the moment, and I want to make it burn as brightly as possible before handing it over to future generations”.

~ Gearge Bernard Shaw~

11 Responses to “Words of Knowledge: Life is no brief candle to me – G.B. Shaw”

  1. Bryan Heng Says:

    NIcE

  2. Joel Says:

    love this quote, where does it come from, a novel, play or was it just a quote of his

  3. jamiejnbb Says:

    hey all, I was wondering if anyone experiences with online dating could recomend a good site. If not I was gonna go with singlesnet
    best to ask the community before I dive head first…thanks.

  4. Geeva Says:

    Macbeth was life negative, he saw the futility of life. However, Bernard Shaw is indeed the celebrator of life. He could not separate himself from others in existence and he feels that he is being used as a tool to bring about a meaning to life. Even a brief candle is deemed a burning torch. Whichever the way, if left to us to choose.

  5. light and sound machine, brain machine,meditation Says:

    light and sound machine, brain machine,meditation…

    [...]Words of Knowledge: Life is no brief candle to me – G.B. Shaw « Great Human Capital[...]…

  6. Akwarystyka Says:

    Akwarystyka…

    [...]Words of Knowledge: Life is no brief candle to me – G.B. Shaw « Great Human Capital[...]…

  7. otter box ipad Says:

    otter box ipad…

    [...]Words of Knowledge: Life is no brief candle to me – G.B. Shaw « Great Human Capital[...]…

  8. what is a scentsy party Says:

    what is a scentsy party…

    [...]Words of Knowledge: Life is no brief candle to me – G.B. Shaw « Great Human Capital[...]…

  9. fantastic Says:

    Great post. I used to be checking constantly this blog and
    I’m impressed! Extremely useful info specifically the last section :) I handle such information a lot. I was looking for this certain info for a very lengthy time. Thanks and good luck.

  10. numerology birthday Says:

    What’s up it’s me, I am also visiting this web page daily, this web page is actually good
    and the visitors are truly sharing nice thoughts.

  11. far more Zetaclear reviews right here Says:

    I rarely create remarks, but after reading a ton of responses on this page Words of Knowledge:
    Life is no brief candle to me – G.B. Shaw | Great Human Capital.
    I actually do have 2 questions for you if you tend not to mind.
    Is it simply me or do a few of the responses come across as if
    they are left by brain dead people? :-P And, if you are writing on other online sites, I’d like to follow everything fresh you have to post. Would you list of the complete urls of your public sites like your twitter feed, Facebook page or linkedin profile?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 249 other followers

